“I’ve suffered long enough.  It’s my fault for letting you get comfortable with disrespecting me.  I’ve sacrificed my heart too long for someone who could care less.  I have no more patience to wait for your appreciation.  ‘I’ll change’ is a lie you tell that I can no longer believe.  To be real… letting go hurts, but I know there’s no healing in holding on.  So, I’m making it my responsibility to detach myself from a relationship that has kept me from loving myself. Even though I can’t feel it now, I know there’s good in this goodbye.”

~@trentshelton

Leave a Reply

