“Dear future boyfriend,

I promise that I will love you for who you are.  I will look past your flaws, imperfections, and insecurities and will accept you, for you.  I promise you that I will always make time for you, regardless if I am busy or not.  I will set aside everything, just to hang out or talk to you because you mean that much to me.   I will also do it because you’re my first priority and you mean everything to me.  I promise you that I will always be here for you; whenever you need someone the most.  I promise you that I will never criticize or judge you.  I will accept your past faults and mistakes.  I promise you that I will never ask you to change because you are perfect just the way you are.

Not only do I want to be your girlfriend, but I want to be your best friend.  I want you to come to me and trust me with everything. I want you to tell me your problems and I want you to vent to me because I’m here to listen to every word you have.  Everyday, I will prove and show to you how much you mean to me and how much I love you because actions speak louder than words.  I want to be the one who can make you genuinely and truly happy.  I want to be the one who can make you laugh and smile every day.  I can’t promise you a perfect relationship because there will be arguments, fights, misunderstanding, obstacles, and problems we’ll go through.  But I can promise you, that despite what happens now or in the future, I will be by your side every step of the way and I will always love you unconditionally.”

Leave a Reply

