“I want your last name. Your Sunday mornings and daily commutes.  I want your phone calls and your quirks. Your sick days and your hair in my shower drain.  I want your laugh.  Your arms around my waist when I walk by you can’t let me by.  Your eye contact. Your smile.  I want to find your lost keys.  Do your laundry.  Make your coffee the way you like it. I want the other side of the bed to be yours, our fingers intertwined.  I want your silences.  Your internet history and your electricity bills.  I want your twisted past and your convoluted future.”

~ Unknown

Leave a Reply

